Why not to have children

As a child I always planned to become a stay home mother with rich husband and couple of children. That dream stayed on all through school. But when no prince charming came along to save me and life seemed to be staying in place, that dream started to get new shades and attitudes.

One starts growing up and realize, life isn't what one imagined as a child. Life doesn't always go as planned. As time goes by all kinds of questions and skepticism start to take place.

Getting married means making compromises. Not having your own way always and having to express your thought and reasons and whys over things that you do, or want to do.
Why would independent young woman want to loose that independence and chain herself to someone and have to go through all that?
As a modern woman, where do I need a man for?

This modern day teaches us to be independent, to think about ourselves above everything.
To create ourselves, find ourselves, make ourselves.
So if this is the way I think, what room is there for children?
What will happen to my freedom and my creativity if I have children?
All my money and energy will be consumed by them.
All my time is spent worrying about them, looking after them, looking for them.
What about me?
Who is looking after me, for me?
Why should I take care of no one else but me?
It's me that is important.
My life.
My thoughts.
My happiness.
me me Me Me ME ME ME ME ME
MEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE


What about the child?
Why is it born?
Mere accident with the birthcontrol?
A planned decision?
A means to an end?


To become a mother by a mere coincident is the worst way to go.
You'll end up hating the child for forcing you into the trap. For loosing your freedom and independence. For steeling your money.
Why was it born in the first place?
Why was it?
Accidental birth?
Means only very few things, and mostly it means your own stupidity.
For almost two thousand years there hasn't been any contraception.
People has always been combating against standing morality and ethics, but it wasn't until the 60th when the majority admitted that they didn't believe in those values anymore and the sex revolution won.
If sex was meant for just physical pleasure between man and a woman, there wouldn't be any reprimand in the end. Children would be born some other way.
There is reason why intercourse produces children.
Sex is reproduction.

A planned decision would be the best way to have children.
But would you be a good parent?
Would you teach your children morals, ethics (whatever they are that you have)?
What is right and wrong?
How to be respectful and earn respect.
Would you watch after them and not let them become rebel adolescent?
But even if you were the perfect mother on earth, how would you raise your child the way you want them to be raised, and not have the outer-world demolish all of it?
You work yourself to earn money to raise a family, and leave your children at the kindergarten, to be taught what ever they teach there.
How will you control what they teach there, how they are treated there?
If one doesn't approve of the ways the world revolves, how can you let your children be affected with that contamination?
Is there any rhyme or reason to make more people into this oh so wretched and wicked world?
There are no moral or manners being taught.
The children are let grow up without sense of education or control.
They are left to be corrupted with the disregard and total indifference of their parents.
And they are to be the future of this world?
No decent man can be brought up without guidance.
Where is that guidance?

What about having children for the mere means to an end?
A celebrity is fading from the limelight and wants to get back. She's having a baby. So why not just shower with that in the headlights.
She's gorgeous. She's fabulous. She's back.
But when does the reality hit her?
Having a baby is the most unselfish thing to do.
You sacrifice your own life so someone else can live, and grow up to be something.
To do something.
But if the mother is as selfish as people these days are, she's not doing it for the child.
She's doing it to boost her ownself.
And then what will become of this child?
A one tabloid miracle?
What will the child grow up to be?
Who will teach it?
Who will care for it?
Who will teach them to be selfless in order to continue the line of human kind?
Having a child to trap a man.
Here, this is yours, take care of it. Pay me. I'm the mother.
What will become of this unwanted child?
Will it grow up to be responsible, strong and independent?
Or will it sate it's thirst of anger and disappointment into alcohol and drugs?
Will it go around shooting people, and then being too coward to take responsibility for it's actions, shoot itself?
What will become of it?

To have children should be considered thoroughly.
Children are not accidents.
They are real.
They need caring.
They need teaching.
They need responsibility.

They should be had only if one is ready.
If one is in full comprehension of what one is doing.
Only if they know their own self enough well to know that they can do it.

I don't.

Ei kommentteja: